Issues with waking up and proceeding with the plan

Share and discuss indirect techniques, direct techniques, becoming conscious while dreaming, non-autonomous methods
dani

Issues with waking up and proceeding with the plan

Post by dani »

This is my first attempt (technically second). My issue is rather usual I guess? I went to sleep around 12am, got up via alarm at 6am and passed out again around 6:45 or 7am. Since then, I woke up twice, both times I just didnt even remember that I had a plan. I'm so confused and groggy after I wake up that I start to move, open my eyes, etc. before it hit me that "Hey, you're not supposed to do that, but you should instantly start working on your plan!" And we have just a minute using the indirect method to actually work on it.

Despite rolling around, I decided that I'd do the exercises anyway (I remember Michael said we should do that) and so I did. I didn't get into the phase and I got up around 11am, just couldnt sleep anymore.

So my question is, how do you all remember instantly your goal when you wake up? (ie does it just hit you or it comes with many tries and its like creating a habit) Especially after waking up from a dream? In my mind there things and emotions still related to the dream, so I'm not exactly fully back here, so i just try to wake up (that's like initial reaction)

When I decided to start working on this, I didnt expect that this would my issue really
supercnloong

Re: Issues with waking up and proceeding with the plan

Post by supercnloong »