Success on second night.

Describe your experiences. One practicioner - one topic!
Mikey

Success on second night.

Post by Mikey »

Hi Guys, I'm new on the forum but I discovered the Phase 10 months ago. I'd already had many lucid dreams but never an OBE and late january I attempted the Indirect Method (together with my brother) for the first time. My brother had success the very first night... I had mine the 2nd night. I've had lots of experiences since then so I thought it time to share them. Here's an account of that first OBE.

Preparation
I'd retired to bed at 00:30 with the alarm set for 5am. In the night I'd been up been up briefly for the WC, but further I'd slept soundly. I woke at 5am, drank a coffee, reviewed the plans and intentions for the experience. After 30 minutes I headed back to bed (in the meantime I'd moved my room-mirror to my brother's room - a side-room just off the lounge. This would get me out of my own room to find the mirror, and also be able to view my brother sleeping, which I thought would be an interesting part of the experience).

The Event
I slept through the next couple of hours except for one short dream and a call for the WC - this I resisted and returned instead to sleep. At one point I woke and opened my eyes but quickly closed them again, afraid to break the deep state I was in.
I remember another moment of standing next to my bed and noticing how the floor seemed wobbly (or was it my legs?). This could have been part of my OBE or a different one - it's hard to tell - but at a certain point I DID get out of bed, though I don't remember the impulse.