First OBE

Describe your experiences. One practicioner - one topic!
Tiredtinker

First OBE

Post by Tiredtinker »

My First Out-of-Body Experience

It was 1953. I was now living in Montreal and had just gotten married to a woman three years older than myself. Claudette was French. She had black hair, flashing dark eyes, reached all of five-feet in height, and weighed about ninety pounds. She spoke English with a heavy accent. We lived on the South Shore of Montreal where I drove a streetcar for a living.
Claudette turned out to be a dominant type personality and we clashed heavily at times. Money was the problem. She wanted control over it. All of it! She demanded my paychecks, and after many months of pay time battle, I finally gave in just to have a little peace in the house.
However, I did find ways to make extra money, which I never told her about. It was with this money that, after a rather violent argument, I took off in anger for Toronto, despite the fact that we were supposed to move the next day to an apartment my wife had found while I was working.
I had never seen it.

Three days had passed since I had left Montreal. It was 2 a.m. and I was still awake brooding on my marriage. Nothing had been resolved in my mind.
I rolled on my side and tried to go to sleep. Instead of sleep, I found a fantasy forming in my head. I pictured myself being with her. I had just walked in, wearing a grey suit, black shoes, white shirt, appropriate tie, diamond ring and a wristwatch.